Sue Medley

CD (March 19, 1991)
Original Release Date 1991

Rare Out of Print CD Used in mint conditon

Also  Very Rare 1991 Japanese 11-track CD including 1 bonus track.

Long out of print.Very hard to find. Mint Condition


Greatly influenced by Bonnie Raitt, Sue Medley made a noteworthy contribution to roots-rock and pop-rock with this self-titled release. Tunes like "Heart of Mine," "Oh, Atlanta" and "Maybe the Next Time" made it clear that Medley (an expressive, big-voiced singer with a noteworthy range and a bit of a rough edge to her voice) wasn't out to dazzle audiences with how hip or trendy she could be. Medley's unpretentious nature is one of her assets, and her earthiness serves her well on a CD that, although not fabulous, is honest and generally decent. This album should have attracted more attention, but like so many worthwhile albums released by major record companies, Sue Medley seemed to fall between the cracks. ~ Alex Henderson, All Music Guide

Contributing artists:
Ashley Cleveland, Sonny Landreth
Mike Wanchic, Simon Vinestock
Universal Distribution

Album notes
Personnel: Sue Medley (vocals, acoustic guitar); Robbie Steininger (guitar, background vocals); Sonny Landreth (slide guitar); Neil Drinkwater (piano); Steve Todd (piano, synthesizer); John Cascella (organ); Richard Sera (keyboards, background vocals); Bryon House (synthesizer); David Ranson, Steve Pearce, Toby Myers, Blair Depape (bass); Kenneth Blevins (drums); Kenny Aronoff (drums, percussion); Vince Ditrich (drums, background vocals);     Ashley Cleveland, Michael Wanchic (background vocals).
Recorded at The Belmont Mall, Bloomington, Indiana; Le Studio, Morin Heights, Canada; Westside Studios, London, England.

1. Dangerous Times
2. Blue Skies
3. Heart of Mine
4. Queen of the Underground
5. Maybe the Next Time
6. 57 Chevy
7. Oh, Atlanta
8. That's Life
9. Love Thing
10. Start It Over