Joni Mitchell Woman of Heart and Mind: A Life Story

Red Distribution
DVD Release Date: June 3, 2003
Reviewer: from East Coast

If you aren't a fan of Joni Mitchell, you will be after watching this. Chronicles her life from childhood, early roots of her music, to present time. It is wonderful to see her interviewed about her work and to see her perform the songs. I saw the DVD version which has extra shots of concert clips - do not know if the VHS version has this.
Interviews with her contemporaries such as Graham Nash, David Crosby, provide additional insight into her creative process.
Mitchell diiscusses her lyrics and an avid fan of hers all these years, I gained even more insight into her personae and if possible.....appreciate her even more.

* All I Want * Urge for Going * Little Green * Both Sides Now Night in the City * I Had a King
Greenwich Village/Laurel Canyon (The 60's)
* Cactus * Circle Game * Chelsea Morning * Ladies of the Canyon * Just Like Me * Positively 4th Street (Bob Dylan)
First Record/Carnegie Hall/Woodstock
* Marcie * Conversation * Morning Morgantown * Woodstock
Romance with Graham Nash/Creative Process
* My Old Man * The Agreement * California * Our House (Graham Nash) * Get Together (Graham Nash)
* Blue * A Case For You * For Free * River * For the Roses * I'm a Radio * Raised on Robbery * Same Situation
New Musical Languages/Painting
* Amelia * Hejira * Coyote * Cotton Avenue * Chair in the Sky * Dry Cleaner from Des Moines * Goodbye Pork Pie Hat
Marriage and Divorce/Social Commentary/Honors
* Wild Things Run Fast * Underneath the Streetlight * Come in From the Cold * Dog Eat Dog * Sex Kills * Taming the Tiger
Full Circle
* Stay in Touch * Both Sides Now
Bonus songs
* Big Yellow Taxi * Amelia * Hejira * Woodstock