Elvira Clare
Daybreak in My Soul

"Daybreak in My Soul is a collection of songs I have written which are descriptive of a spiritual journey Home. To me Home is God, Self, Truth. It is being present to the constant underlying Reality of God's Eternal Love.

"These songs reflect the joys, anguishing moments, and dynamic openings I have experienced over the past 25 years, as I have endeavoured to walk a spiritual path. Looking back, I feel I can best describe this journey as a series of transformations and integrations involving Devotion, Longing, Surrender and Opening - the dawning of Awareness and Peace."

Elvira Clare currently resides at the Forest of Peace Monastery and Community on Salt Spring Island, British Columbia. Over the years she has been a proponent of East/West interfaith exchange and study. Her blend of contemplative exercises and spiritual practices include the Christian Mystical Tradition of Mental Prayer, Vedanta Study, Meditation and Self-inquiry.
1. Daybreak In My Soul
2. Deliver Me Oh Wind
3. Hail Mary Full of Grace
4. Sunrise In Your Eyes
5. Just Your Grace Is All I Need
6. Holy Mother
7. Lord Reveal Thyself To Me
8. Oh Beloved
9. Jai Sarada Devi
10. Only One Love Remains
11. Boundless and Free
12. Believe In Our Freedom