Flora Scott

Collage is Flora Scott’s new CD, once again recorded with Hugh Fraser and his Quintet, with the addition of Jack Duncan on congas and young talent, Mike Zachernuk, on trumpet. Ross Taggart is on tenor sax and piano, Campbell Ryga on alto and soprano sax, Ken Lister on bass, and Dave Robbins alternating with Craig Scott on drums. Hugh Fraser, featured on piano and trombone, was involved in the production of the CD along with Claire Lawrence.

Collage spans an array of jazz styles from swing and Latin rhythms to ballads and up-beat tempos, from a variety of writers. Arrangements are all new, by Joey Smith, Flora Scott and Anita Bonkowski. Flora wrote the title track, which is a luminous showcase for her vocal approach.
showcase for her vocal approach

Produced by Flora Scott

Recorded at Blue Wave

Mastered at Airborn Recording

Manufactured by Precision Sound