Ric Lafontaine Ball of Flames

Release date Feb 23, 2005 !!!
Label: bLUE eCHO music

Westcoast Songwriter Ric Lafontaine's 3rd cd release after 'the Wind Gone Mad'
and 'Magic Garbage Can'

This cd is what Ric hopes to be many cds coming out of his studio at bLUE eCHO music. Entitled 'Ball of Flames' this cd has Ric's thumb prints all over it! Recorded in 3 studios, this recording combines some of his early works with new songs and packages the mosaic in a theme about the element of 'Fire'. There's also an interesting blend of new arrangements mixed with some of the old technology he used in the 90's. This particular cd also includes Ric's love of art in computer graphics.

Ric Lafontaine: vocals, guitars, keyboards, mandolin, bass, percussion
Scott Macleod: bass(trk1,4,6)
Rich Cordocido: drums(trk1,2,4,5)
Dave Pady: drums(trk6)
Dan Lameire: bg vocals(trk10)
Elly Parker: bg vocals (trk7)brushes (trk11)

All songs written and produced by Ric Lafontaine
(except ‘Scream’ written by Ric Lafontaine and Elly Parker)
recorded in Nanaimo at Raincoast Studio and bLUE eCHO Studio
and in Parksville at River’s Edge Studios