Paperboys , The Postcards

Release Date: Sep 12, 2000
Label: Red House Records
World Music

The Paperboys: Steve Mitchell (vocals, acoustic & electric guitars); Tom Landa (vocals, electric guitar, bouzouki, mandolin, Wurlitzer piano, programming); Geoffrey Kelly (vocals, flute, whistles); Jenny Whiteley, Shelly Campbell (vocals); Danny Greenspan (guitar, dobro); Charlie Hase (pedal steel guitar); Cam Salay (banjo, bass); Chris Quinn (banjo); Steve Dawson (dobro).
Producers: Danny Greenspoon, Tom Landa, John Webster.
Engineers: Danny Greenspoon, Pete Wonsiak, John Webster.
Principally recorded at Mushroom and Hipposonics Studios, Vancouver, Canada.

Here's what critics have to say about this Juno nominated CD. "I am awestruck with the scope of talent in this group. Being able to migrate from Zydeco to Flaminco to NewGrass and Celtic and everything in between (all the while doing it to perfection) is a remarkable achievement... it is damn good." - John Roths, KEOS RADIO, Texas. "Landa is to The Paperboys what Mike Scott is to The Waterboys." - Peter North, Edmonton Journal

1. Living Proof
2. The Cop the Scot the Gal & H
3. Santiago a Sevilla
4. Goodbye
5. Falling Down
6. Still the Night7. Triste Cancion
8. Le Muton Noir
9. Mary
10. Standing Here
11. Cantares
12. Foxhunters Waltz