Burton Cummings My Own Way to Rock

CD (April 11, 2000)
Original Release Date 1977
Burton Cummings is perhaps best known from his days as the lead singer/songwriter for the legendary Guess Who. From his days with The Guess Who to his successful solo career, Winnipeg native Burton Cummings has managed to make himself something of a Canadian icon. Now, for the first time, his second solo recording, 'My Own Way To Rock', is available in newly remastered version. This second solo album, originally released on the Portrait label in 1977, followed in a more rock and roll direction than his debut album the year before. Although this album was the commercial success of the debut, it did produced the hit, "My Own Way To Rock," as well as fan favorites, " Charlemagne" and "Never Had A Lady Before." This album was remastered by legendary engineer, Bill Inglot and contains two new bonus tracks, from Cummings extensive library, which were not included on the original release. All original artwork has been fully restored, and new liner notes, written by Burton himself, and all of the songs lyrics accompany this re-mastered version of the album. ~ Keith Pettipas, All Music Guide
1. Never Had a Lady Before
2. C'mon Baby
3. Try to Find Another Man
4. Got to Find Another Way
5. My Own Way to Rock
6. Charlemagne
7. Timeless Love
8. Framed
9. Song for Him
10. Lay It on the Line [Live]
11. Charlemagne [Live]