Irish Rovers
An Irish Christmas

Release Date: 15 October, 2002
Varese Records


This has quickly become one of my family's favorite Christmas albums because it is lively, upbeat, and melodious. The Rovers have a great beat and rollicking voices and they do a terrific job with both the fun songs and the traditional carols. I particularly like Bells Over Belfast for its hopeful message in the current depressing situation with the Peace Agreement but it is also nice to hear upbeat renditions of God Rest Ye Merry, Away In A Manger, We Three Kings, and Silent Night along with less-often-heard All Through The Night, The Christmas Traveller, and What Child Is This. And last, but not least, is Miss Fogarty's Christmas Cake, which is a cute addition to the Christmas repertoire. All in all, this CD will leave you feeling good and full of Christmas spirit.
1 Bells Over Belfast (3:13)
2 God Rest Ye, Merry Gentlemen (3:00)
3 Christmas Caroling (2:45)
4 Silent Night (3:11)
5 Miss Fogarty's Christmas Cake (3:30)
6 Angels We Have Heard on High (3:42)
7 Christmas Traveller (3:00)
8 Away in a Manger (3:06)
9 Holly Bears the Crown (3:22)
10 Christmas in Killarney (2:57)
11 What Child Is This? (3:49)
12 We Three Kings (3:13)
13 Good King Wenceslas (2:18)
14 All Through the Night (3:35)
15 Down Among the Bushes of Jerusalem (5:10)
16 Grandma Got Run Over by a Reindeer (3:24)
17 It's Christmas Time Again (2:18)
18 We Wish You a Merry Christmas (2:55)