Moberg, Alan

Alan Moberg Home & Dry

Released: 2001
Producers: Dan Rudick
Label: Meadow Mountain Music
Recorded at: Jack 'n Lefty's, Salt Spring Island







Home and Dry, the latest CD by singer/songwriter Alan Moberg , was released January 2002. A superb collection of 16 songs, the vision for this project has been "The man, his guitar and the song". Other instrumentation has been added sparingly to enhance the original renditions without altering their simplicity and integrity. This CD has truly been a Salt Spring production. Local musicians Bob Delion, Charlie Erck, Dan Rudick, Garry Macpherson, Jeannine Munn, and Terry Warbey all contribute their skills to this album. Valdy sings harmony on the song that bears his name ("Song for Valdy") and Bill Henderson (Chilliwack) appears on three songs. Bill expressed interest in playing on this CD after hearing Alan perform at the Salt Spring Fall Fair. The only non-resident musician on the album is Daniel Lapp, a close neighbour on Vancouver Island. All the recording and mixing was done "on island" by Dan Rudick and Jeannine Munn (aka Jack N Lefty) and the beautiful CD cover was painted by local artist Jill Louise Campbell.

The Musicians
Guitar - Alan Moberg
Violin - Daniel Lapp
Guitar - Bill Henderson
Guitar - Dan Rudick
Guitar -  Garry Macpherson
Bass - Bob Delion
Mandolin - Jeannine Munn
Harmonica - Dan Rudick
Dulcimer - Terry Warbey
Dobro - Charlie Erck
Harmony Vocals - Alan Moberg
                            - Valdy
                           - Bill Henderson
Spirit of Fulford Valley vocal 
                           -Jeannine Munn

Alan Moberg
Song For The Life








For over 30 years, this songwriter & performer, with his quality voice and gift for heartfelt expression, has shared his creative gratitude for a Western Canadian lifestyle. Alan sings and listening hearts respond.

Alan Moberg
Northern Love

Alan Moberg: Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Background Vocals.
Ramesh Andrew Meyers:
Bass, Acoustic and Electric Guitar, Accordion and Background Vocals
Malcolm Shoolbraid:
  Drums and Percussion
Peter Dent:
Piano and Keyboard
Jake Doell:
Pedal Steel
Jordy Sharp: Banjo and Dobro
John Law: Mandolin and Lap Steel
Marcelle Nokony: Violin

Alan Moberg
Saltwater Cowboy

Style: Country
Released: 2002
Producers: Alan Moberg & Don Thompson
Label: Meadow Mountain Music