Rick Bockner Trouble With The Moon

"Trouble With The Moon is Rick Bockner's first solo cd and is a collection of his original songs. From the Haunting jazz ballad "Rainy Night In Chinatown", to the evocative "Old Stone Walls", the humorus sports fishing sea shanty "The Tyee Song", and the pantheist hymn "Fragments of Perfection", this cd shows the range and poetry of a veteran musician and poet.
Rick grew up in the folk tradition, played in the 60's San Francisco band Mad River (Capitol Records), and then developed his own acoustic repertoire of great songs and fingerstyle accompaniment. He also is a guitarist of unusual depth and versatility, as his second cd "Fret Lizards" shows.
On "Trouble With The Moon" Rick explores the terrain of family, nature, blues, and lost history with rare sensitivity and perception. He is assisted by some of Vancouver's best musicians including Simon Kendall (who also produced the CD), Pat Steward (drums), Keith Bennett (harmonica), Peggy Lee (cello), and other veterans of the studios. The end result is a rich and varied landscape of songs that make the listener laugh, cry, think, and feel as they hear them.

1. Otherwise
2. Trouble With The Moon
3. Rainy Night in Chinatown
4. Ghost Town Reivial
5. Fragments of Perfection
6. Caveman
7. Everyday Blues
8. Talking Ocean
9. Heartburn
10. Old Stone Walls
11. The Tyee Song
12. Apocalypse Waltz