David Gogo

David Gogo Official Bootleg Series Volume 2

David Gogo self titled

EMI Canada 1994


very rare cd

only 1 used copy available in excellent condition

Exemplary musicianship, rivetting razor sharp songs and production by now legendary Pick Parashar (Blind Melon/Pearl Jam) make this an adrenalized and passionate concoction forging a new style of contemporary rock. On CD.

David Gogo Vibe

David Gogo's seventh album, entitled Vibe, is an all-original affair with a unique blend of songs written with the likes of Tom Wilson, Craig Northey (The Odds/Colin James) and John Capek, who has penned the hit "Rhythm of My Heart" for Rod Stewart. Vibe showcases Gogo's newfound vocal strengths, on songs like "I'll Do Anything" and "300 Pound Shoes", which on this release, match his profound skill on guitar.

Recorded in his hometown, Nanaimo, BC, Vibe is co-produced by David and his longtime engineer, Rick Salt. Renowned guitarist, Jeff Healey makes a guest appearance with a blistering guitar solo on "She's All Right". Friend and co-writer Tom Wilson also lends his talent with backing vocals on "Love In The City".

David Gogo Live at Deer Lake

Live Blues/Rock
New From The Vaults of David Gogo and Cordova Bay

If you have not seen David Gogo perform live, you are missing everything. No matter how great his studio recordings are, his live performances will leave you speechless. By demand, Live At Deer Lake has been released as the latest example of Gogo's performing talent. The special treatment of this CD is simply because the sound quality does not meet Cordova Bay Records' exacting standards. However, they have been under constant bombardment since Blues Radio DJ's found out about the existence of this recording and now you have a chance to own a piece of Gogo's live sound.
Recorded at the Burnaby Blues Festival in 2002 by Storman Norman for broadcast on Rock 101 in Vancouver, British Columbia.

David Gogo Skeleton Key

Gogo takes things to another level with Skeleton Key. Halfway to Memphis is dedicated to the electric blues lovers and has established Gogo as a mainstay of the genre. But with Skeleton Key, Gogo takes another step with more of a R&B-ish feel and groove.

Highlights include the title track (Just Ask) Jesse James, the Depeche Mode track, the album's first single Personal Jesus and the wonderful rendition of Stevie Wonder's Signed, Sealed, Delivered. This album is pure listening delight.

Buy early and get the limited collector's edition in DigiPak format with bonus tracks and Gogo's own track-by-track comments. We will ship this special edition while supplies last.

Genre - Blues/Rock

Track Listing:

  1. (Just Ask) Jesse James
  2. Backstroke
  3. I Can Still Hear You Crying
  4. Stay Away From My Home
  5. Skeleton Key
  6. Walkin'
  7. Reap What You Sow
  8. Things Are About to Change
  9. It Don't Make Sense (That You Can't Make Peace)
  10. Signed, Sealed, Delivered
  11. Personal Jesus

David Gogo Halfway To Memphis

Original Release Date: September 11,2001
Following hard on the heels of his dynamic rock album "Change of Pace" and his acoustic blues album "Bare Bones" David Gogo returns to the powerhouse blues his is famous for.

Wielding his guitar, Gogo proves once again how he can wow an audience with talent and skill.

The release of "Halfway to Memphis" brings to blues fans a blazing example of how to do it right. Inspired renditions of Don Van Vliet's "Click Clack" and James Brown's "It's A Man's World" mix easily with Gogo's own classic "Halfway to Memphis" and "Soul Fever".

Here it is! It's simple! It's Powerful! It's the blues!

Genre - Electric Blues

Track Listing:

  1. Louisiana Blues
  2. Click Clack
  3. Nightlife
  4. Bad Faces
  5. Soul Fever
  6. Halfway to Memphis
  7. Rollin' and Tumblin'
  8. This Is A Man's World
  9. (I Gotta) Testify
  10. I Should Have Lied
  11. Blues Medley

David Gogo Change Of Pace

Original Release Date January 1, 2000
The rock'n blues have never sounded so good. Gogo is proving once again, that he is the king of the fretboard when the electicity is applied. Check out the hit single - Sad & Lonely and then tell the world.

Genre - Rock

Track Listing:

  1. Sad & Lonely
  2. (It's All Over Now) Baby Blue
  3. Sad & Beautiful
  4. By Your Side
  5. Runaground
  6. Face In The Mirror
  7. Drag My Blues
  8. Change of Pace
  9. Mr Slow
  10. For You
  11. Butterfly Tattoo

David Gogo Bare Bones

Original Release Date January 1, 2000
David Gogo has been called one of Canada's hottest blues players. On Bare Bones he explores the acoustic roots of the music that he loves - the blues. Consider this as the definative David Gogo 'Unplugged' release.

Genre - Acoustic Blues

Track Listing:

  1. Halfway to Memphis
  2. Fine Young Thing
  3. Aberdeen Mississippi Blues
  4. Western Coast
  5. All Over Town
  6. Shooting Star
  7. Dallas
  8. San Diego Serenade
  9. Crazy Little Thing
  10. In My Time of Dying

David Gogo Dine Under The Stars

Original Release Date January 1, 2000

The release of Dine Under The Stars signals the return of one of Canada's finest and hottest blues guitar players. This album was recorded live at the Queen's Hotel in Nanaimo, BC and is classic rockin' blues.

Genre - Blues/Rock

Track Listing:

  1. Don't Lose your Cool
  2. Death Letter
  3. You Belong To Me
  4. Sad & Beautiful
  5. I Feel So Good
  6. Sweet Little Angel
  7. Tell Me
  8. Hoochie Coochie Man